Inworldz Mentors: What They Do.

This is something possitive that I have seen on Inworldz, when I logged a couple of times. It is about mentors, what they do:”InWorldz Mentors are people who volunteer to help new residents out and answer questions to get them familiar with InWorldz.”I decided to speak with one of this Mentors about  what they do:

Xpontaneus Combustion: Hi hello

Inwordz Mentor: Hi 🙂

Xpontaneus Combustion: can I ask you some questions, about Inworldz

Inwordz Mentor: sure

Xpontaneus Combustion: this is for my blog but no avatar name will appear

Xpontaneus Combustion: What it is Inworldz Mentors ?

Inwordz Mentor: InWorldz Mentors are people who volunteer to help new residents out and answer questions to get them familiar with InWorldz.

Xpontaneus Combustion: Ah ok thanks, that’s what I know about.

Xpontaneus Combustion: Ok cool.

Xpontaneus Combustion: Who have this Idea ?

Inwordz Mentor: yw 🙂

Inwordz Mentor: The Founders of InWorldz

Xpontaneus Combustion: ah ok cool, so it isa volunteer group created for the founders of inworldz

Inwordz Mentor: Th Founders created the group of Mentors

Xpontaneus Combustion: Ok cool, that’s what I wanna know about. Do you have a sim or a region with a detailed information ?

Xpontaneus Combustion: For example, like help island in SL

Inwordz Mentor: InWorldz Desert Island is the welcome area where we are standing now.

Xpontaneus Combustion: I am so new at Inworldz and I would like to introduce it to SL Residents

Xpontaneus Combustion: Ok, Understood but anyway you don’t have other area where can help people, I mean another region or a sim.

Inwordz Mentor: yes you can from different SIM of residents

Xpontaneus Combustion: Ok cool fine. Just another question.

Xpontaneus Combustion: Is it true that Inworldz is not based in Opensim Plarform ?

Xpontaneus Combustion: (don’t worry if you don’t know the answer, I will ask another avatar)

Inwordz Mentor: it started that way but most major pieces of code have been totally rewritten from ground up

Xpontaneus Combustion: Ah ok cool, ok those are my question. Thanks so much for answering. I just want to post something about Inworldz Mentors on my blog

Inwordz Mentor: yw 🙂

Xpontaneus Combustion: your name will not appear on it

Inwordz Mentor: its ok dont worry about it 🙂

Xpontaneus Combustion: yeah but I keep it as a respect of everybody’s privacy

Inwordz Mentor: for all new residents after they create their AVI and log in, they will appear hereon InWorldz Desert Island.

Inwordz Mentor: from here, they will find Mentors to help them get started

Xpontaneus Combustion: 😀

Xpontaneus Combustion: 🙂

Xpontaneus Combustion: that’s cool, I haven’t see that in SL

Xpontaneus Combustion: that’s why I am interested to write a post about it

Inwordz Mentor: 🙂

Xpontaneus Combustion: anyway if you know someone who has problems with the cloud avatar, you can refer to my blog

Xpontaneus Combustion: I wrote a post who to fix it

Inwordz Mentor: ok

